SWPL Champions To Play Glamorgan Masters

September 2016

SWPL Champions - Newport Cricket Club

SWPL Champions, Newport Cricket Club end an amazing season with a charity match against a strong looking Glamorgan Masters team on Saturday, September 10th.

Glamorgan Masters Team
Matthew Maynard
Dean Cosker
Steve Watkin
Alun Evans
David Harrison
Mike Powell
Adrian Shaw
Darren Thomas
Huw Waters
Ian Thomas
Dan Cherry
Ryan Watkins
Mark Frost
Adam Harrison

The 'Fun Day' will include several Junior Matches as the club close the season wanting all their Junior players involved.

Matches will be arranged as follows:-
12.30 - 3.00pm:- U11 Girls v Radyr U11 Girls
12.00 -2.30pm:-  U9 & U11 Boys Matches (Softball)
12.30 -3.00pm:-  U11/U12 Boys  v  U13 NDC Girls
12.30 -6.00pm:-  The Main Event - 'Glamorgan Masters'  v  Newport (30 overs)
3.30 -5.30pm:-  Dad's/Mum's  v  Son's/Daughters (Hardball Team Players only U9 - U13)

Other Attractions will include a B-B-Q, Raffle, Inflatables and Speed Gun.
Proceeds from the day will go towards the Teenage Cancer Trust.