Newport CC Women X1

2024 Fixture List

DateAgainstSponsored ByVenueType
12/05/2024Briton FerryHomeSWWPL
19/05/2024Briton FerryAwaySWWPL
23/06/2024Cardiff AwaySWWPL
Show Results for

2024 Results

No Results for 2024


Newport Womens' Cricket Club 1st X1




South Wales Womens Premier League

Captain : Rose Evans

Newport Womens Team 2023 

SWWPL Runners Up


Join Newport Cricket Club



New Players Wanted!
We have Cricket for Everyone, Young or Old! .... Join Now!

Wanted - Someone to take on the Running of a Women's Softball Team


Newport Womens' Player of the Year 2023


Newport Womens' Player of the Year 2022

Newport Womens' Player of the Year - Nicole Reid


Newport Womens' Players of the Year

2022:- Nicole Reid
2023:- Eve Jackson


Congratulations and Good Luck Sophia


Sophia Smale Newport CC, Wales Women, Western Storm, Oval Invincibles and England U19
Good Luck for the U19 Womens' World Cup in South Arica in January 2023

Inaugural Match (Sunday, April 21st, 2013)

ECB Premier League National Champions 2013

Click Here To See Semi Final Scorecard v New Farnley

Click Here To See National Final Scorecard v Finchley

Newport Womens' Team - 2017

UK National Finalists - Runners Up

South West Womens Premier League Champions 2017

National Finalists at Bishop Stortford
Semi Final -  Newport Beat Finchley by 6 wkts
Final - Newport Lost to Walmley by 8 wkts